Announcement #1

First of all Hello to everyone my name is Seki, well, not like MY name, but you get the point.

Im a graphics designer, currently unemployed (thats why i have the time to translate) and before anyone starts to panic or anything, even if i get a job im 100% sure i can still bring at the very least a chapter per day as i promised. I mean, right now im not even trying and i can bring 2 per day.

Aaaaaanyway, the reason i started this site was for 2 reasons (maybe 3)

  1. In my humble opinion, if a translator starts taking donations and promising delivery dates, in a sense he is getting paid to translate and if he doesnt comply it just seems wrong to me. No matter the reason, if you are getting paid that means its a job, no matter how little you earn or how shitty it is. Thats how the world works. You have to deliver.
  2. This is a great story, and i’d love for people to enjoy it, im sure im not the best out there, but im sure as hell im doing my best to make the story as readable and enjoyable as possible without changing the original content.
  3. I’ve caught up to the raws in the story reading it and oh boy, its an amazing story. People really need to read this and getting 3 chapters a week or less will take years for the readers to enjoy the awesome plot twists since there are currently over 800 chapters out, thats why i want to put out at least 2 per day. (yeah, there were 3 reasons)

You can hate me, you can support me, but at the end of the day, im doing this because i want to share this with you guys.

My goal is to catch up with the story. I want to read people theories and getting all excited along with everyone else.

Like i said, im not doing this for me, im doing this for you, i want you guys to experience the ride, and i’d like me being part of it. Thats all there it to it.

Anyway, currently the site is pretty lame and empty, i’ll try to add things like an index and stuff over time, but right now my goal are releases so bear with it for a while.

26 thoughts on “Announcement #1

  1. Thank you for doing this 🙂
    I’ve discovered RTW only recently and have been binge reading it since then.
    It has already become one of my favorite stories.
    I desperately need moar xD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Many thanks for picking this up, the shaky releases of the past half year has turned what used to be a very joyful read into something of a chore, where one is never sure if the next chapter will drop couple of weeks after schedule…

    If you stick with it for some length of time I suggest you reach out for additional help. Also I’ll make sure to add you to NU as soon as you reach 50 chapters.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Best thing to add is the navigation button to next and previous chapter… and maybe you could coordinate with rox to deliver chapters even quicker…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks a lot ! I’ll donate something if you make it possible. And if I can give you a suggestion, I think using the past tense in your translations would sound better.

    Like

    1. Thanks, I too think so about the past tense but was unsure.
      About donation, I appreciate it but before making a patreon or anything I want to reach chapter 400 at least.
      If by the time there’s something like that in the site you still feel the same, I’d appreciate it.

      Like

  5. Past tense is definitely the way to go. And don’t forget the commas… you know what… if you want, I’ll help you edit the translations you put out. I can’t help but feel the need to put a shine on this gem of a story. Hit me up if you like. By the way, I’m not intending to leech off of you, rather I’m willing to subscribe to patron myself just to get more chapters. Anyway, thanks a lot for picking this up.

    Like

  6. Thanks alot though i love roxys translation of this LN the last couple of months have been hard on him which has caused a delay in translations keep up the good work and as long as your releasing ill read

    Like

  7. I agree with your reasons 100%, and to be honest I think your work is very good. Thank you very much for doing this.

    Like

  8. I know that youve done this out of your good will and i appreciate it alot. Hope you could still continue doing this and hopefully you get a job soon too. Thanks alot

    Like

  9. thanks for translating!
    i hope u get a job soon!
    anyway, just a bit more on the translations and you’ll be up for the job being one of the best translators out there.

    Like

  10. Thank you!! It saddens me when I realized that instead of excitement, I always expect disappointment whenever I check on updates for RTW. Especially with how it has been the last couple of months.

    My suggestion is to get an editor/proofreader to help you out, more people would probably check this site once they see the good translations.

    And this is just a personal preference but I rather would like to see conversations as “How are you?” Rather than the italized ,,Hi”. Buts thats just it, personal preference only, you can ignore it.

    Like

  11. Thank you for picking this up! While you say it’s mtl it’s fairly easy to read. Appreciate your time and effort. Will subscribe to patreon once it’s available!

    Like

  12. Thank You very much Seki! Im in love with this story so You are like a saviour for starving and thirsty me in the dessert! Im not good in english so there is a limited kind of words(even lesser correct) that I can say Thakns with but still Im Your Fun now! -:)

    Like

  13. Woohooo!!! You are the hero that we need!! Thanks for translating this wonderful story!
    What i wanted to say was mostly already been said by other people and i agree qith your opinion.
    Here i am trying to learn jap, (not intending to be rude to volare) but the sadness that i got from the lack of update made me almost tried to took my almost packed full time to try and learn another language. That’s why you are the hero! Thank you very much!

    Like

Leave a comment